a craft mission : : from Hell to Breakfast

From Hell to Breakfast” means “from one end to the other,” or “from top to bottom,” or “from start to finish”.

It’s about my art and craft materials stash, the quest to find projects and ways of using it all up, and documenting the process with tutorials and photos.

The Rules

  1. …pick up one bit of material from the stash—be it a piece of fabric, a bag of beads, a packet of Fimo, a ball of yarn, a primed bit of canvas—

  2. …decide what to make :: pick a project from wherever

  3. …search the stash again for additional materials that the project needswithout buying anything else (with the exception of basic consumables like glue and staples…)

  4. …make the thing…

  5. …photograph the process…

  6. …write down the steps…

  7. …and then get rid of it, somehow; i.e. put it in my Etsy or Madeit shop, or give it away, or swap it with somebody. With very few exceptions, I don’t see myself keeping all these things…

  8. Keep going until I’ve used it all up.

About smallestforest

bookbinder, crafter, lit. major, passionately curious
This entry was posted in Hell2Breakfast. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to a craft mission : : from Hell to Breakfast

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention a craft mission : : from Hell to Breakfast | from Hell to Breakfast -- Topsy.com

  2. maisie says:

    Your blog is wonderful ! what brilliant tutorials, the blackwork is beautiful what a clever idea to make the holes with the graph paper -will try that. thank you for sharing your ideas. Blessings! Maisie.

  3. Helen says:

    Great idea, I was just thinking I have to throw some things away, my room is overflowing. I like your blog, great ideas and clear tutorials. Thanks

  4. Pingback: Watercolour flowers + blog inspiration | iHanna's Blog

  5. dawnrogal says:

    First time visitor, long time stasher… I’m visiting via “feeling stitchy” via your other blog, I’ve now bookmarked both. I LOVE this idea because my stash overfloweth and I really need to get on it. In deciding to cut back on spending I agreed with my husband to ONLY spend as much on art supplies as I make by selling art (I sell small pieces through a couple of gallery/gift shops). This isn’t much so I’m going to have to get creative. Love your idea!!!

Leave a Reply

